One year Blogiversary!

Wow, I have been blogging for a whole year now!

This has definitely been a great experience for me! I started this blog last October because I wanted a place to share some of my thoughts about the books that I was reading. This blog has given me a place to do just this, but, for me, the real bonus has been interacting with other book bloggers. I appreciate the variety of voices and opinions in the book blogging community! I have discovered new authors and genres and I have been encouraged to read more widely and to step out of my reading comfort zone. I may find myself reading a few more YA and dystopian novels in the near future and to consider the unique perspective they offer. And, for me, this will be broadening my horizons because I typically read mostly historical fiction…which I love and will continue to read! πŸ™‚  

I am currently trying to read more Classic Literature written by women by participating in the Womens-classic-literature-event and, more recently, I have started to read more about science. I think Dava Sobel is to blame…and I thank her for it! πŸ™‚ 

It has been a wonderful reading journey so far. Thank you to everyone who has followed my blog and who has commented on it this past year.  I appreciate your comments, feedback and book suggestions! And, I look forward to more book reviews and ‘bookish’ discussions along the way.

Happy reading!

9 thoughts on “One year Blogiversary!

  1. Congratulations!

    My first year anniversary was last month and I really resonate with this “I have been encouraged to read more widely and to step out of my reading comfort zone.” Same here. Wonderful book-blogging community!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Thank you so much! You have a wonderful blog too!! I love your focus on female authors and you have introduced me to a few new authors like Sor Juanna Ines de la Cruz and recently, Jean Rhys. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I’m so glad you read The Heretic’s Daughter! It was such a great book!! And I think it’s awesome that you plan to put some science books on your TBR! My recent interest in science started with Dava Sobel– another wonderful and inspiring female author!!

    Liked by 1 person

What would you add?

