Teaser Tuesday (March 8)

I have decided to join the fun and participate in a weekly book meme. This one looks like a lot of fun and I get to share a ‘teaser’ from my current read. So here goes!

Teaser

Teaser Tuesday is a weekly bookish meme, hosted by MizB of Books And A Beat.

Anyone can play along! Just do the following:

• Grab your current read
• Open to a random page
• Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page
• BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!)
• Share the title & author, too, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teasers!

There were such a mass of jewels as one had never dreamed could be together, jewels red as the inner flesh of watermelons, golden as wheat, green as young leaves in spring, clear as water trickling out of the earth. What the names of them were Wang did not know, having never heard names and seen jewels together in his life.

Jewels galore! Oh my.  🙂

11 thoughts on “Teaser Tuesday (March 8)

  1. This sounds like a really interesting read! I always love reading stories set in different cultures.

    Happy reading! Here’s my teaser of Is Everyone Hanging Out Without Me? by Mindy Kaling.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Thanks! Unfortunately I’m not familiar with your book, but I love it when I hear of a brand new title! And these teasers are a great way to get others intrigued :). I hope you enjoy the series!

    Like

What would you add?

